

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 24 June 2022

Committee: Schools Forum

Date: Thursday, 30 June 2022

Time: 8.30 am

Venue: Microsoft Teams

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Tim Collard Interim Assistant Director Legal and Democratic Services

Members of Schools Forum

Bill Dowell (Chair)
John Hitchings (Vice-Chair)
Stephen Matthews
Phil Adams
David O'Toole
Michael Barrett
Alan Parkhurst
John Parr
Alan Doust
Greg Portman
Sabrina Hobbs
Revell

Sandra Holloway
Colin Hopkins
Mark Rogers
Marilyn Hunt
Shelley Hurdley
Samantha John
Darren Reynolds
Mark Rogers
Andrew Smith
Charles Thomas
Guy Verling

Samantna John Guy Veriir Sian Lines

Your Committee Officer is:

Philip Wilson Service Manager Business Support People

Tel: 01743 254344

Email: phil.wilson@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1 Apologies

2 Minutes and Matters Arising - 27 January 2022 (Pages 1 - 8)

Paper A attached.

3 Updated Dedicated Schools Grant 2022-23 (Jo Jones) (Pages 9 - 10)

Paper B attached.

4 School Balances as at March 2022 (Jo Jones) (Pages 11 - 14)

Paper C attached.

5 Growth Fund Allocations 2021-22 and 2022-23 (Phil Wilson) (Pages 15 - 18)

Paper D attached.

Implementing the Direct National Funding Formula - Government Consultation (Phil Wilson) (Pages 19 - 82)

Paper E attached.

7 Dedicated Schools Grant Monitoring 2022-23 (Stephen Waters/Karen Levell) (Pages 83 - 92)

Paper F attached.

8 Communications

9 Future meeting dates

Thursday 15 September 2022	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 3 November 2022	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 1 December 2022	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 12 January 2023	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 26 January 2023 (Provisional)	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 16 March 2023	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 15 June 2023	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams